You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotes: Finding The Style That Works For You

in #voting6 years ago

That is very smart @moneyinfant.

I think most of us are guilty of running out voting power down in the beginning. It is the natural thing to do. Hell, I even got blasted a couple times for running out of bandwidth when I first started.

I see a lot of dolphins who do what you did...it still amazes me....I can see why it happens since they have a large following and they want to keep their followers happy so they use the voting bots to do that. Yet they are operating at a low percentage, giving little more than a dolphin.

I guess it all works in the end but for me, I like give a .60 STU upvote for quality comments. I just wish it was higher.

Sort:  

I think any of us who really appreciate our followers wish it could be more. All I can say is that in the future, as STEEM continues growing in value, I believe it will be significantly more. You already make quite a difference for a lot of people, and that should only become more powerful as the platform grows.

And yeah, I got blasted for low bandwidth a couple times when I first started. Made me stop for a day just to let the VP recuperate.

I have noticed that many of those who regularly comment on my posts are getting increasing SP....that makes me happy. I know it is not all me, but it does help to know that I am aiding in accounts pushing upward.

Over time it all builds and I am glad to help when and where I can.

I have to say I've certainly benefited and it makes me quite happy to see the increased SP and the increased voting power that I can then share with others.

It is rather simple: the more powerful you become, the more powerful I become: the more powerful I become, the more powerful you become. The system on here creates this magical circle.

I hope to keep doing my part to help it move up.

The more you grow, the better it is for all of us on here.