PUNCTUALITY IS SUPER ATTRACTIVE

in #wafrica • 6 years ago

Do you think man/lady is an idiot?

I guess you may think he or she is an idiot.
Are you guilty? 👇

Maybe I should tell you how naive I was in the past.

Years ago, someone asked for a hang out with me and I agreed to see him at a Fast Food by 04:00pm that day.

image

Guess what?

I began taking my bath few minutes to 04:00pm and spent the next 30 minutes searching for what to wear.

" I'm coming."
That was all I kept saying each time she called till it turned 05:00pm.

Such bad manners!
Was I thinking she was an idiot to keep waiting for me or what?
Even an apology is unacceptable for keeping someone waiting when you already had an agreement, except you have a genuine reason.

I soon realized I was wrong.

image

Many are still guilty of this bad act. As long as you have agreed to meet someone at a particular time, BE PUNCTUAL.

Start preparing an hour before the set time and get to the venue at least, five minutes before the time.

Nobody is an idiot.
Nobody has all the time in the world to waste just because you are not a disciplined individual.
Time is money, remember?

It is highly UNPROFESSIONAL to keep someone waiting for you when you already fixed an appointment, business or not.

image

This is one of the principles I work with. I am always available once it is time because I am committed to running my courses professionally. Except I am extremely busy and can't help but stay absent for that day, I can't show up after our agreed time. Courtesy demands you take permission and explain your absence to that person who is probably waiting for you.

Nobody is an idiot.

The other day, I heard a lady say something when a young man was waiting for her somewhere.
" Let him wait. After all, I am not interested in his relationship proposal."

Well, this is so wrong. If you are not interested in seeing someone, boldly come out plain and cancel the date. Even if he is interested in you, that is not enough reason to let him waste his whole day, waiting for you to show up.

Call it off. Tell him not to bother leaving his office. Don't agree to meet him by 04:00pm and stroll to the place by 06:00pm. It is totally unfair.

As long as there was a time agreement, surprise the person by coming early. Let your 04:00pm be 04:00pm and your 02:00pm be 02:00pm.

image

I was once ignorant of this simple principle of life until I decided to grow up.

My heartfelt message goes to those who live in the busy city of Lagos State Nigeria. The last time I visited Lagos, I was very angry with the traffic.
However, Lagosians can also find a way to calculate the hours needed to get to their destination right on time.

Punctuality is super attractive, trust me. It's the sole of every business. It's proof that you are worth doing stuff with.

Stay blessed!
Happy Sunday
Have a lovely day ahead.

Sort:  

Punctuality is a feat I have learned to infuse into my life over the last few years. It's a very bad habit to keep people waiting for you and some people have done it so bad it becomes an habit. I hope we all learn to keep to time, the world would be a lot better if we do so.

Thanks boss

Congratulations @etimbukndem! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @etimbukndem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!