Creativity of boredom: The untold story

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

image

The Talk

Well this is first hand from the source which is @ifechigosage this is my view of things

We have heard/read many a proverb the likes of

an idle hand/mind is the devils play ground
Failure to plan is planning to fail
no food for lazy men

There's a bit of truth to all this but that brings the question which cases stand out. That's a topic for another day.


The Drawing

Today I drew this
image
It wasn't planned but I made the best out of the little free time I had when I was bored. The drawing might seem off but I drew it with full concentration.
The little discovery I noticed which was for the first time was that when I tried taking the picture my phone was able to detect the head of the image and focus on it.


Face Detection

image
The image has little or no style or quality but what is worth doing should be done well. I'm not saying the drawing is good but if not of the fact that when I was bored I drew something I would have never know that a phone camera can identify a face.
The same way I tried focusing on the waist and the legs but it was a null result.
Below is are the images


Others

image image


The Design

Below is another drawing, it's more of a design than a drawing well the design was done on a ruler sketch of a building plan but only those of good civil engineering background would notice it
image


The Logo

I also tried walking around a logo to use as a form of representation of myself but this was what I could come up with
image
It is less attractive maybe it's because of the mono coloring or so.


Note

notice: this isn't true in all cases just read to learn.

This is how I deal with boredom.