RUDE STAFFS

in #wafrica6 years ago

bad-403591.jpg
source
bad-customer-service-1.jpg
source

MEANING of TERMS

   Rude: a socially unacceptable 
         manner or behavior.
   Staff: a person who carries 
         out task for a superior.
   Rude staff: A person who 
         carries out task for a 
         superior in a socially 
         unacceptable behavior.

ABOUT

This topic is taking Nigeria as its reference point. It would be talking about different behaviours which shows disrespect to the customers. At the later part we would address briefly that of customers because it wouldn't be right to talk about rude staffs without making mention of rude customers. Two cases would be talked about taking directly from true life stories all which happened within this week.

TRUE STORIES

   From a public worker
  • I went to get my I.D Card updated and this is the fourth month. I've been going there only to get posted to a later date but today since I got inside information that what I requested for was out I went.
    On getting to the office on Friday the lady who is to attend to me said it isn't out and after her last word to me she turned to her friend and continued to gist like I was one insignificant things that would waste her time.
    Then I made mention of the information I got but instead of the lady checking she raised her voice at me saying I should tell her who said it is out.
    Seeing she wasn't going to help me I went to her superior who called someone to assist me check for it and discovered it was there. The lady didn't even Feel concerned to say sorry. It was like she was doing me a favor and not her job but I ignored it.
    Then I took the form to submit to her, instead of getting it politely from me she snatched it and told me to come back that it isn't my turn.
    Thanks to her superior I was able to get it done.
   From a customer
  • I called a whole sale shop to get information about some types of paint I would be needing and I was told it's available.
    Then I drove to the shop and paid for the paints in cash. I called for two trucks since they were to be delivered to separate locations. The first truck had taken off with paints.
    When the second truck was loading the sales person came to me saying he doesn't have the complete stock that he would call the second branch to supply him with it.
    The issue now was I called before coming, and I see no reason why he couldn't know his available stock but because I was going to pay he ignored. Now I would have to put the truck on hold for over 1hour and then increase the amount I'm to pay.
    All this could have been avoided if only he was honest.

WHY CUSTOMER ARE TO BLAME

The same way we have rude staffs we also have rude customers. In most cases staffs are rude because of customer behavior.
For example
A customer who comes late is told to come back tomorrow due to unavailable goods he seeks to acquire then he latches out say different offensive words but not putting in mind that he was late

CONCLUSION

Let's not forget no matter the position we are in today it doesn't matter when death comes. Let's live a life that is JUST, let not the behaviour of others judge all and because we aren't in a good mood doesn't mean we should take out our anger on others.
We are remembered more when we are just in matters concerning multitude. We are not God's so let's act accordingly, lets not feel that because we are in a certain position today nobody can lift us higher.
Attitude is a great tool and know how to react to different conditions makes us more matured.

So I urge those working in public places or those who deal with people directly to act right we can't tell who everybody is.