Rain Continues to Break - #Poetry

in #wafrica5 years ago (edited)


SOURCE

Today
The rain continues to cry
The sky continued to shed tears
The white cloud becomes gray because of it

I'm still frozen here...
Only hope is hanging on the mind
That's all that's left...
It's just that...

Maybe all of this
Happen
After I took off my dream
Slowly the land of dreams is just a joke...
Which I can't touch...
Even the sky, clouds and sun
Also mourned
Their grief to me
Because I don't touch dreams.

Original author : Rahmat Pangripto


THANK YOU FOR VISITING

By @najju


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.