Me, the good thief.

in #wafrica5 years ago

A man unsuccessful, despised, hopeless and rejected by all; that until that day lived to the limit of the divine and human law, usually we tend to argue, trying to explain and demonstrate the causes of our actions, I was plunged into a pit so deep, that I became a criminal, so I was imprisoned and they condemned to death.

I had been imprisoned for several months, awaiting execution of the sentence, all that time, deprived of my freedom, only grew in me, much hate, anger, anger, bitterness and hopelessness.

That Friday a guard entered my cell, placed a piece of wood on my back, dragged me to a yard where two other men were standing, who also had two heavy logs on their men. I knew one, he had been in his company in various assaults, robberies and murders; I had never seen the other in my life, but I thought he must have been a man with greater crimes than I, this I presume, because of the torture so horrible and cruel to which he was subjected.

Source.

Between cries and pushes, we reached the top of the mountain, the pains of the crucixifion were horrible, then raised the three crosses, followed the insults against Jesus (so I heard they named him).

That man was a stranger, he never defended himself, never raised his voice, or had a bad gesture towards any person, despite all the jeers, shouts, offenses and mistreatment received.

At last I speak, he did it to pray to God, forgiveness for all those who had offended his holy name; I definitely understood that I was innocent, but I had to be the true Messiah, the son of God.

It was there that I understood, who was and asked him to take me to his Kingdom, to the Kingdom of God, remember me, I said I recognize that I am a waste, rid of my sins, what great emotion I felt, when with loving eyes, full of tenderness, a look I had never seen, a look that does not reject, with a sweetness and infinite compassion I look at myself and said: Today you will be with me in paradise. I managed to conquer his heart and He conquered mine.

Source.

Immediately we started a long way to Calvary, I heard how they shouted and insulted him, I also shouted at him because they were going to crucify me that day, only because they were crucifying Him.

You will think Jesus is good, to forgive a thief and not only that, but also to give him paradise.

It was not a robbery as such, at that moment it was my trust in Him, which saved me.

  Then, still hanging on the cross, I knew what my life would be like in Paradise.

We keep reading.

Blessings.



Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @nayibe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!