My dad deserves a big place in my heart, a true hero of my life....rest on daddy!

in #wafrica6 years ago

Parenting of children is more affective when the father and mother takes up their roles and still flexible, that's helping each other outside their main responsiblity.
A lot of fathers also deserve an apploud and good compliments, welther living or dead.

_20180918_094050.JPG

"Everyone has a hero that's laying dead inside of him, that he will never live to see again; who is that person you missed/lost to death....that lives on in your life?."

Him told me, my son you are a great man; and gave-up his ghost, because I was tender age then, I couldn't understand what really happened, I prayed for hours thinking miracle will happen but it never went my way.

"God's way and thought are different from Humans'"

My naive understanding of things couldn't allow me to take the fate that night, until I dozed off behind my father's corpse.
A night I will never forget in a hurry, because he was all I have and possibility of actualising my dreams hangs on his living, what shall I do or where shall I go for a better life were the burden chucking my soul to death among other worries.

Every time I went into the house where he was kept waiting for the last burial proper, I will look the corpse and wished God will bring he back.

He's my hero, although he's laying dead in his grave but in my heart he lives...great man of his time, you fought valiantly to remain alive and give us the best in life, but you couldn't, I love you, daddy.

What you taught me has been my compass in the ocean of life,.

People said that death is not the worst tragedy but a life that lacks purpose is worst, you purposeful life I see while you are alive is a propeller to my strength.

I remember you everywhere I am, 14th of September was that day you left, although I have learnt to move on without you, but I have come to appreciate you for all your love and care....no other daddy could have done better than you.

I dedicate this post to my father of blessed memory, King Solomon Obasi...rest on daddy.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto