LAZINESS (NEWEST VERSION)!!

in #wafrica6 years ago

pexels-photo-703009.jpeg
source

Well, everyone has got his or her view as it regards 'Laziness'. I also have mine and i feel it would be expedient sharing it.

What actually is laziness?

PRAYING ONLY WHEN THERE IS PROBLEM:
Some of us Christians always neglect this part of the scripture which says 'Pray without ceasing... 1 Thess.5:17' until trouble comes in contact with us. The Christian who always tells you ''I am tired - I will pray later'', would start going to 40days vigils and even organizing personal fasting and prayers, crying - shouting and praying. But, when God gives them the solution, the slogan would re-appear ''I am tired - I will pray later''. This is LAZINESS because a Christian ought always to pray and not to faint.

TURNING YOUR TALENT INTO A GHOST:
Let me take, for example, you have a musical talent, you can write songs, create/play instrumentals, teach songs and sing very well BUT you are the ONLY one who is aware of these God-given-talents. You write your songs and sing them only inside your house when no one is around - you cannot sing it in church, you cannot sing it in the studio, you cannot teach someone to sing it. You just sweep it under your personal carpet. Hmmmmm! This is Laziness. Remember what happened to the servant who dug his talent under the ground in the Bible Matthew. 25:15; he met with catastrophe.

NOT READING OTHER PEOPLE'S POSTS, BUT HOPING ON PEOPLE TO READ YOUR POSTS
Karma works a lot. I know it is difficult and impossible to read everybody's posts in a day. But, you could at least read some; and trust me, you would learn a lot and if need be, comment and upvote to encourage the steemian writer. Some people only read, comment and upvote posts of the BIG SHARKS neglecting the posts of the upcoming big sharks. This is laziness. Strive for equality!

COPYING AND PASTING OTHER PEOPLE'S STORIES
Hmmmmmm! The more you shun laziness and start writing your own stories, the more your Intelligence Quotient (IQ) would start to increase positively vice versa. Well, Let me reserve my comments. This is self explanatory and i thank GOD for the robot who detects plagiarism.

God bless all steemians
God bless Federal Republic of steemit.

Sort:  

Woow! I love this piece! Before opening the post, I was hoping for something different, and I found another.

This is a wOrthy piece!.

Thanks for reading through.

Reading nourishes the brain!

This post is really an eye opener!!! Thanks for sharing @samtexprints

Hello, My Brother @samtexprints. Your words always ring true in everything do say. You are an amazing person with the gift of insight. Your teachings are incredible without sounding like your being taught. Good on you Brother. Keep sharing that love always with the world and both you and I will make the world a much more beautiful place to live. Have a Blessed day always.

Wow!! @jeronimorubio, you are such a nice person who always inspired me through your feedback and footprint. I celebrate you now and ways. A blessed day to you.