SOON I'LL BE 60YEARS OLD

in #wafrica6 years ago

IMG_20180808_132502_248.jpg
At exactly three months ago, one of my friends had sent me a picture to give a little explanation. This was the result
https://steemit.com/writing/@toeney/the-mystery-behind-books
As a sequel she also sent these ones but ever since, I've not been able to scribble anything cos of the depth of the message portrayed in the pictures. Listening to Lukas Graham's 7years https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=LHCob76kigA
gave me an insight to understanding the pictures a lil.
This is the result.

SOON I'LL BE 60YEARS OLD
.
Soon I'll be 60years old
And my life will play out before me
My conquest in space and time
Will be spelt out in pure artistry and glee
.
.
Soon I'll be 60years old
And I'll look to the horizons
To see my past in the present
Hoping to find some comfort in the moment
.
.
Soon I'll be 60years old
What will be told of my love?
Will there be one as priceless as gold?
Who is pure and gentle as a dove?
.
.
Soon I'll be 60years old
Will there be an exhaustion from career
Or an unending schedule of tours
Of relaxation all year round
.
.
Soon I'll be 60years old
And my story with great enthusiasm will be told
For ages to come
......but now, I'm only 20years old

#toeney

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @toeney,
Your post "SOON I'LL BE 60YEARS OLD" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
Just keep being with me. Cheers..


🙃🙃🙃 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service😄😻😄

Congratulations @toeney! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @toeney! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!