BLOODY JUNE **Oh my Tax**

in #wafrica6 years ago

IMG-20180629-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20180628-WA0025.jpg
Oh My Tax:

Oh my tax,
where are you
Regularly I pay you
But yet to see your work
Oh my Tax

Oh my tax
Why haven't you done what you are meant for
You are given to security personnel
Yet I am not secured

Oh my tax
You are meant to give us a good road
Yet we die bcus of bad road
We pay you to give us good water
Yet we die of bad water

Oh my tax
We pay so we can have light
Yet we sleep in darkness
Because we couldn't afford a gen

Oh my tax
Those that could afford a gen
Often lost their life becus of the fuse

Oh my tax
Why are we suffering
Despite paying you regularly
Why are we been tormented
Despite doing our own part

My heart bleed,
my heart break,
my tears couldn't stop,
despite all the tissues,
my heart beat fast,
asking if I'm save,
Religious leaders are busy fighting
Members are arguing and defending their pastors
Members and pastor campaigning that their church is the best
Muslim brothers are busy defending their religion
Nigeria is splited on the alter of religion
Politicians take pastors and imam as their minister of prayer warrior affairs, they are happy and celebrating, yet members are dying everyday

My dear Nigeria
Why has things change with you
You are the giant of Africa but even Ghana is more secured than you
Oh my dear country
Why is failure your nickname
Everything is not working anymore
This is not the Nigeria I know years back

My dear Nigeria
Your people hardly smile
Tears has replaced our smile
Anger has replaces our happiness
Fear has replaced our freedom
Though claim to be free but still live like a slave
In my own Nigeria

My dear Nigeria
Pls awake from your slumber
We are not safe anymore under you
We live as if it's time to die
We don't cry anymore when we hear about death cus its becoming a NORMAL thing in my country

Pls shake off your dust
Pls rise and fight
We are getting weak
Our bones are getting weak
Our eyes only cry and nothing more

Oh my Nigeria, pls arise.

#lagosibadanexpressway#

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@uncleg Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout