You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Hive

in #waivio4 years ago

really good post, clarifying how the system works! I got a question myself regarding inflation. I made a post some days back in which I looked at the return of investment on Hive through curation. In this I left out inflation which I think makes my analysis incorrect: https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@tobetada/compelling-arguments-for-becoming-a-hive-investor

From what I understand it means that as long as I make ~8% ROI my stake in Hive stays the same, right? Would the calculations then be accurate?

Sort:  

There are couple aspect to it. First, if no delegations are involved and you powered up your own HIVE, then inflation affects you a little less, because 15% of inflation is being distributed to all HP holders (currently 38% of all HIVE is powered up, so instead of 8.1% dilution your are facing only 4.3%).

If through active you will make another 4.3%, then your share of the total HIVE supply will remain steady or even increase.

Make sure you are upvoting quality content though ;-)

thanks for your response! :) and yes, I am trying to upvote good content and help small accounts grow, like everyone should 😅