Half Baked Rolls ... A Product Fail

in #waiviolast year

image

I live in the Beehive State and there are thousands of companies that use variations of HIVE in the name. So, I figured I would take pictures of the HIVE related products I encounter.

These "Thaw * Rise * Bake" Cinnamon Rolls were in a discount bin at a local store; so I decided to give them a try.

It is possible that the rolls had been through cycles of thawing and refreezing on their way to the store.

I thawed the rolls in the refrigerator overnight then put them out to rise and they didn't rise all that much.

image

I decided to push the rolls together as I thought they would be more photogenic.

image

The final picture shows the end product.

I cooked the rolls for several minutes longer than the instructions recommended, but they were still under cooked. The rolls were produced locally, so I imagine that they were designed for high-altitude cooking.

The packaging for the rolls included a packet with a massive amount of frosting. I usually only like a small amount of frosting. I put frosting on three rolls and left three bare.

image

I like the idea of bake and serve products. However, I have yet to find a brand of thaw bake and server rolls that I enjoy.

I am chalking this product up as a fail. Of course the rolls were in a discount bin. They may have been damaged in transit which is why I got them for a fraction of the regular price.

I bought the roles is becaue they bore the name BeeHIVE and we are all suckers for the term HIVE. Let's face it. I bought the rolls simply to take their picture.

#foodiesbeehive #photography

Sort:  

Congratulations @vagabondspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!