When Will I See You Again

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

20180119_145345.jpg
When we start walking. We never know what we will see and experience. Most of the time it is good. Such as our friend Snoppy near Valentines's day. Snoopy is likely known around the world.

At other times. Our field of vision is shocked by what we see. Such as the photo below.
What happened Francis? Cold weather and frost that we had recently. Some plants cannot stand the low temperatures near the frost point of degrees.
20180119_145637.jpg

Walking around is such a wonderful thing to do. Especially in areas that are not a threat to us in any way. One of the best walks that I know of can be found here:

https://imjustwalkin.com/details/

It was a journey across the United States. It is recorded for us to see for a long time.
I was able to follow along with him for most of the journey.
What I had missed.
I went back to read and look at. If you have the time. You will be impressed.
I was anyway.

We always love the trees.
20180121_162356.jpg

I have always liked to see arches in design. They look nice wherever they are to me.
Even if a pool is in the background.
20180121_162935.jpg

I like this place. That is what is so different in our community. Everyone gets to visualize and build what appeals to them. It isn't a planned community as anyone would be able to clearly see.
20180121_163955.jpg

More tall trees.
20180121_164132.jpg

I see cactus scattered around throughout the community.
20180121_164301.jpg

Clumps of palm tress growing in circle fashion. Someone has to trim them back from time to time.
20180121_164412.jpg
We see a lot of such trees in many yards here.

What does this heron see? He is looking at or aware of something.
20180121_164513.jpg

Oh, this is what he may be looking at. A hawk. This (blue?) heron is a little too large for him to tackle.
I think he is a hawk. There are several around in our area. They do eat other birds sometimes.
20180121_164456.jpg

Another lake in our community. I don't know how many we have. But I would think 10-20 on this side of 41.
20180121_165456.jpg

Another lost animal. A cat this time.
20180121_165606.jpg

This could be a tree house. That was what it started out to be I think. But, did it get off the ground?
20180121_165941.jpg

Not all fish live in the water. Ha
20180121_170143.jpg

Another empty lot. I wonder how long it will remain empty?
20180121_170342.jpg

I do not see a sign. But this house looks like it will soon be ready for occupants soon.
This one if it is for sale, will not be cheap.
You may have to cash in some of your cryptos later this summer after they have gone up in dollar price some to buy this one.
20180121_170951.jpg

This is the end of this walk, Too much to see and show for now.
I have many more sights for you to see. It is just to much to put in one post.

I want to add a video song as I have in the past.
Should we have something a little slower and one that asks the question?

Sure. Why not? I have always thought that the 70's and the 80's were the
all time best years in my life for songs.


Added to Youtube by: My favorite world POPs--Published on Nov 11, 2011

Steemit and you are waiting on me. It seems I get slower every day. Ha
But, our Steemit has patience for us. Always ready when we are.
Steemit Logo.png
I like that.

Thank you

Francis

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

What does the heron doing there, just tell him to come closer a bit, I wanna take a shot. I love birds the most.

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful/....

I love the trees most and I used to go to dense forest area to spend some quality time there and I love this kind of walk.

Thank you @francisk.

I love the walk of this article right from top to bottom and let me tell you I liked it so much ....and let me tell you not all the fish live in water....and not all the passerby walk with you...but some of the readers like me definitely walk with you.

Thank you and Have a great day.

I feel for the person that lost their pet. My pet is part of my family so I can imagine how they must feel.
How much lower will the crypto's dip?
Is it time to buy?
Do you have the answers I seek?
If you do, please let me know because I'm wanting to buy some more Steem on the cheap!

From what I have been hearing. Within the next two to three weeks. Cryptos will be moving up in dollar price. If you have concerns now about price. Just take small bites. No, you won't get the best price.
But neither will you get the highest. Unless that coin moves up rapidly from your first buy.
jmho

Francis

I like the neighbourhood, Francis. The houses are different and unique, not cookie cutter boxes. The prices of houses just keep going up. Nice music, Francis. I remember these years well. They were good to me.

Yes. I liked the 70's and 80's songs. That is why I have satellite radio To get the love channel.
Sometimes I listen to the other years as well. Many channels, such as the "Garth Brooks" channel.
I am a man that good love songs can reach into the depths of my heart. Maybe I am a "love man" or something. Ha ha. I am sure at times that Pat would disagree.............................

Our neighborhood is a good place to be and live. But, I know that there are many others in our state as well.
I have always liked Port Charlotte or North Port. Both are very nice.
Thank you

Francis

I am more of a Winnie The Poo fan myself.

You and I have the same taste when it comes to arches in buildings, I absolutely love them! My cousin just bought a house in Greensboro, NC that was built in the 60's but has been totally remodeled and it has arches throughout the inside of the house, hubby likes then too. I love all your photo's, buddy!

As you well know. It takes a lot of time to actively be looking for something that speaks to us in our vision of what we like. Arches takes a lot more time to construct and that is why there are so few in our world of buildings.
But, that is what we all want. Something different and unusual. We not only spend our whole lives trying to get what we think we want. Then the few hours/days that we do have. We spend that being on Steemit.
It has to be that way for now. When we have finally reached a much higher level on Steemit. Maybe we can slow down some. I do think that in the future we will be well rewarded for our efforts.
Thank you

Francis

I think best place to live I tell that Florida is a best place. Why I'm telling about that, Florida has any properties to deserve human life. Best natural environment photos you upload. Amazing trees and lake click nice.

Property is high priced here where I am. But I have heard that in California that property is much higher in price. That wouldn't surprise me.
Thank you

Francis

Beautiful start with "Be my Valentine" and finally awesome musics including your post @francisk. I think now Florida has very best weather condition. Sky is very clear with blue. No clouds i saw. Trees show their proud. Simply designed houses there. I like to stay over 01 month. Lake has over-loaded water. Is it flood condition? nooooooo... I'm wrong.
Upvoted!

No flooding here. It is warm here where I am. Lots of sunshine.
Thank you

Francis

Wow amazing photography

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

That's nice.

@francisk, Omg....Thanks for remind me.. Valentine day nearly come.I forget it. If forget it these day My wife angry with me sure. So now I remember of your post. Surprising and interesting writing styles and photography. Simply live peoples there. I think they have great communication with neighbors. Its best human attitude. I've seen these looking houses some Hollywood stories. Thanks for inspiration again.

Thanks for another great post

That was fun, thanks for posting.

Oh yes, to you, as I understand it, too, came a little frost and it is very unfortunate that some trees could not stand, although some trees and plants were still more stable. Excellent photos from your walk show your streets with beautiful houses and well-groomed lawns around them. It was also pleasant to see your lake and birds, which you successfully photographed on your beautiful walk! Thank Francis and tell us more about your walks!

Thank you for all your positive writing. It all takes time.

Francis

10 to 20 lakes? Sounds like a lot. I would probably jump into all of them cuz I love to swim!

Now that I think about it. 10 lakes and ponds is closer to the correct number. I doubt 20 on the west side of 41.
Thank you

Francis

Beautiful photography .
Keep posting your walking pics

Beautiful photos , always like your walking photography . Keep posting

Fantastic photography
Resteem Service

Good writting this post.I like it.
I read this post and I feel very happy.

This pic is amazing sir. I love this photography

am to a greater degree a Winnie The Poo fan myself.

I have no words to say that are unbelievable and professional work. keep it work. I am very glade after seeing your post.Upvoted and resteemed

@francisk,
Wow this tree looks different! Great photography of it! Amazing photo collection of yours under walkwithme tag!

Cheers~

I am very pleased that today you have decided to show scenes from your city. Beautiful pictures. Very nice to see the trees and blue sky. We all now look very different
Also, birds, ect. Thanks my friend I wish you success. The beginning of a successful month.

Place looks so beautiful and peaceful where I live it’s people pushing others to walk. Always crowded .
Thanks for your great effort . @francisk

lovely post dear friend @francisk

Wow so beautiful heron.
I like this,all of photography really beautiful and excellent your writtingDQmcMhP5ErzD9TBFugWsnjC13yu6VewnGxdtT8BA7ePCzyL.jpgi'm new in steemit,plz check my introduceyourself,support and follow me @francisk

Thank you @francisk for continuing to add quality to Steem Blockchain . Through your posts. Great photos description at the level. (Trees - buildings - birds - grass) theme is wonderful and integrated .

Fantastic all photography,
walkwithme is a great plartform for us..
I appreciate with your post.
Great job,we alwasy stay #walkwithme @francisk

beautyfull post and photography too

You have Herons that just land in the yards? That's interesting. And you have 20 lakes in your community? Do they have benches you can sit on? Although that would sort of defeat the purpose of a walk. It looks nice though.

I don't think that there is 20 ponds in the area west of 41.
It would be hard to count them all.

Francis

beautyfull phoyography and nice post

@francisk...wow nice photography..looking beautiful..that fish photo looks soo beautiful and different..thank you for sharing with us..

be patient waiting for your happy day and your partner.

wanderful post boss

I apologize for his cats. Surely the cat is a member of her family.

20180121_165606.jpg

This is wonderful article and Great photography. so nice video song and love this. thanks for sharing
Upvote Resteem

Really cool travel photos and post! thank you for sharing!upvoted

Good nice my friends

Good post my friends

awesome all word you used in your post... i appreciate with your post... nice photography... carry on...

Thank you.

Francis

good post and fun if we are in such a beautiful place, but sorry
because I did not have time to read your caption
thanks @francisk

At least we got true tree lovers now a days. Appreciate your love for nature . Thanks for sharing with us .

To consult the rules of composition before making a picture is a little like consulting the law of gravitation before going for a walk.

Amazing publication Thank you for sharing I appreciate your great effort.

nice pictures... great post. I like it.
walkwithme is a great plartform for us..
thanks for sharing

It is very very beautiful photography
Thanks @francisk
Have a great day

a joyful journey I really enjoy it and how dashing the heron with a straightened he stands, birds on the roof is also not less beautiful. thank you for sharing your travel story today @francisk

i love nature like you. nature always fresh. @francisk

There are 2 pages
Pages