¦ 6 ¦ Roaming the street market 🚶🚶🚶🚶

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

image

Do you like walking around street market?

Well, I do ☺️.
Unlike shopping mall, street market has very lively atmosphere. Sellers at street market are very communicative and talkable, it's more social than in shopping mall.

Today, I went to weekly street market closeby. I arrived exactly during mid day. It was a bit rainy but that's not a problem. What did I do here? Shopping, of course!

Oh...The market welcomed me 🤗

image

You can see street is wet by the rain image

Things I like about street market : The price here is very reasonable, the seller are friendly and talkative, and it's more social. There are various sellers here, from clothes, kitchen utilities and also culinary.

Customers are from villages around the market, mostly women and old men. This market is women's favorite here because they don't have to travel far to find their needs.

When I was 7 years old boy, the best thing that happened to me at that time was when my mother took me to this street market. I would see people, traditional drugs seller with their acrobatic performance, and so on. As I grown up, things change. This street market is still on but there is no traditional drug seller anymore, it's very hard to find traditiinal drugs seller with their acrobatic performance nowadays.

A woman at kitchen utilities seller image

I prefer to buy daily stuff at street market. This is my way of helping local seller. I need the stuff, sellers need money. That's how it works. Buying from local market will also help the local economy to grow 😉
I only buy things online if I can't find the stuff at local market.

Look at pictures below, you can see the sellers are working hard to make a living by selling good items. I can image how hard they struggle for the sake of the family. Some of them are old enough but they are still working.

image

image

Bread seller, it's called 'roti pancung' image

Pecal shop image

I usually have a portion of pecal here, this pecal shop had been here since I was little, only operate in this weekly street market

Do you know what pecal is?

Pecal is salad made of blanched vegetables served with peanut sauce. Price for each portion is Rp. 5000 (Around 0.37 USD).

This is it image

I spotted two old men are seriously reading newspaper

image

I shot their picture while having pecal, I don't know what they're reading and discussing, they look serious, I like the moment ☺️

After having a portion of spicy pecal, I went to my five-and-dime goods wholesale shop. You know, I am also a seller. I have a little kiosk at my house. I supply my kiosk items from this wholesale shop, so I come here regularly, almost everyday 🙄

The shop, I felt like going into a cave. Ha

image

I bought my kiosk stuff, YAY! image

This is not me 😉
By the way the guy in the picture is my partnert at kiosk, we run the bussiness together.

Thank you for reading my post. If you enjoy my content, feel free to support me