¦ 7 ¦ Walk with us in our challenging journey into deep jungle

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians...
It's been a while since my last #walkwithme post.
I am sure there is nobody miss me and my dull story, but I'll keep continue posting my #walkwithme stories. 🤡
I understand that quality is a very important aspect in a post, I always try to improve the quality of my post, hopefuly you're not bored reading it.

And the story begins....

Last week was tough, but I am glad I made it through. I took a journey into deep jungle and mountain. It was a very long walking day, the most challenging activity in my life if I may say.

You know that I live in inland area, in a small village, far from town. Most people in the village are farmer, one of them is my brother. He has an agricultural field where he planted coffe trees. Yes, he is a coffe farmer. He has been dealing with coffee farming since a year ago. The coffe field itself is located far in the jungle. He comes there once a week with group of villagers.

Last week, I joined the farmer team going to the coffee fields which is located so far from the village. Before leaving, we prepared supplies such as clothes add foods, because we will be there for 3 days, so we had to be well-prepared.

I love walking and sight-seeing. I was very excited about this journey, I imagined about viewing beautiful wild nature, taking pictures and so on.

Yep, that's my imagination about walking into the jungle. But the truth is far from my imagination. It's not because the nature is not beauty, I enjoyed the journey but my body almost couldn't take it. I am not as strong as I would have expected. The journey was not as easy as I would have imagined. We walked almost all day!! Can you imagine it? I almost got faint while walking. What a day!

The group is walkingimage

Honestly, I didn't know where the location of coffee field was, I just followed the group. It's more far than I thought. I kept thinking and asking Are we there yet? and How long do we have to walk? every 20 minutes 😌

image

I saw the group, they looked relax. I was the only one who got tired easily. Are their feet made of stone? They're strong!

image

They accross this path every week, they have got used with the route, no wonder they felt relax.

image

I actually enjoyed this journey so much, I could take many pictures of beautiful nature but I was afraid to do so. You know, If I were too busy taking pictures, I could get left behind by the group because they walked so damn fast!
My brother warned me about that, he said :

Don' walk slowly because you will get left behind. If something bad happen to you (you got raped by a tiger for example), there won't be any tiger to ask for responsible 😱😱😱😱)

image

I saw river! I saw river! Yay!! image

I love the river so much, so beautiful! I could spend hours there. I wanted to take rest, bathing, taking pictures, etc 😍

image

But the group said we wouldn't stop at the river, we needed to keep walking or we would get to the coffe field late. I was so shock and disappointed but I had no choice. 😟
I prepared myself to get accross the river. We were lucky because it hadn't been rain there, so the river was shallow and water flow was smooth, we were able to pass it. I was very careful when passing the river, of course.

image

Get ready to get to the other side of river image

Be careful, folks! image

image

Almost get there, keep walking! image

At this point, I was almost faint and lost conscious. I had walked for unknown hours. I was very tired. This was my first time walking like this, the group had crazy stamina and I was the one who was weak, it drove me crazy. The view was actually great here, as you can see, the fog makes view even better, but I lost my interest due to my tired and fatigue body, I couldn't focus myself on photography, not to mention my low-bat smartphone. If my body was fit I would have taken lots of pictures here.

image

Here we are! The coffee field. image

This is gayo coffee trees. Have you ever heard about Gayo Cofee? It is one of the most popular coffee in Aceh. Having unique aroma and special taste, this coffee had been awarded as one of the best coffee in the world. Based on Wolrd Coffee Exhibition held by Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA) in Portland, Oregon Convention Center, USA, Gayo Coffee is one of the most expensive coffee in the world. Even if when crisis in Europe, Gayo Coffee was still in high demand there.

image

Raw coffee seed on its stalk , it's still green. Coffee seed is harvested when its color become red image

Here are coffee seedlings image

image

image


That's all picture I could get because my smarphone was out of battery. I wish I could take better pictures and provide better story. I apologize for any grammatical error I made in this story.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and read my story

Have a nice time 🙂

Sort:  

Screenshot_2018-02-19-10-13-05.png

this is a great post @kayya.muleeya the scenery is so beautiful. best quality gayo coffee in aceh, i am amazed with your #walkwithme.

Thank you so very much my friend @war-tp...

Oooh such a great walk, this could never get boring for me, I love the scenery and cannot tire of it.

I have never heard of gayo coffee, I hope I can try it one day!

This was my favourite photo of the day:

Thank you for stopping by here, @lyndsaybowes. You're the best curator on steemit. As #walkwithme tag keeps growing, I hope you're always in good health, so you're able to curate the posts.
You picked the best photo. It was also my favorite, I like the dramatic scenery.

Hai ho Jak nyan? Pu ka suwah mengungsi lom lagee jamen? Yo teuh keudeuh.

Hahaha
Kon mengungsi hai, nyan ritual ek u gle bak lampoh kupi.
Ta meulakee kon bek le na konflik2, yo teuh meungungsi-mengungsi.

A long journey to a place, fun with a very natural and friendly nature

Indeed @siren7
It was a great experience 😉

Hopefully we can take journey together in other occasions 🙂