Soul Washing ceremony at Svay Romeat Buddhist Temple- Photo Gallery #6

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Lately I have been through a lot of inconveniences.
My bank blocked a large amount of my money because of an attempt of purchase online. Then I had a moto accident. Then 2 guys tried to snatch my bag. Then I injured my toe...

In the hope to turn all these bad energies into something positive, I went to wash my soul and get a blessing from a young monk in a famous Buddhist Pagoda in Siem Reap. Not that I believe particularly in a specific religion, neither that I believe in spirits or that "bathing" my soul in blessed water could make the situation any better.
I thought giving it a try could have been a cultural experience of no harm.

That's the monk who blessed me and washed my soul from bad spirits.
I&monk.jpg

Let's walk together. That's the entrance of Wat Svay Romeat Pagoda, famous temple in Cambodia for these types of ceremony.
Many poor kids get free education thanks to their status of Monk.
temple2.jpg

The entrance after the entrance
temple10.jpg

Weird statues around the temple
temple9.jpg

That's around the pagoda
temple3.jpg

Buddhist tombes
temple4.jpg

There is a huge painting you can find at the entrance of the pagoda.
temple5.jpg

temple8.jpg

I never saw so many horrifying images in a Buddhist Pagoda! I was quite surprised.
temple6.jpg

temple7.jpg

temple11.jpg

That's on the back of the Pagoda. Any Buddhist out there that can explain more?
temple12.jpg

IS THAT GOD?
temple13.jpg

The monk gave me a red lace for good luck. I put it beside my favourite Doraemon watch :D
temple14.jpg

Uplifting smile. That's where the ceremony had a start. I couldn't photograph where the Monk poured water on me because the phone would have been soaked too!
temple15.jpg

Selfie completely soaked in blessed water
temple16.jpg

GOOD LUCK TO YOU!

Sort: