Visit to Buddhist Po Banteaychey Pagoda - Photo Gallery #8

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

I'm back!
Are you back, people of the day and people of the night?
Let's all be back.

Thanks to the mana I received through astral effects, I practiced polyamory spiritual yoga veganism, talked with fairies and took hallucinogenic flowers.
I didn't shower and elevated my chakra to the beta orbiters.
OOOOHM to my new aura and the sinbad pants.
NAMASTE.

Ok, that was a stupid joke to sound like a hippie freak.
The reality is that these days I've been working but also rambling around a lot.
It puts me at peace to ride my bike to the lake at night time or to visit some religious buildings.
I have the feeling that I'm going on a mission and I absorb and breathe in the surroundings. (OOOOHMMM!!!)

Today I want to show you the Po Banteay Chey Pagoda, a Buddhist complex, well kept by the monks living there and by the local community, that I visited a couple of days ago.

That's the entrance.
pagoda1.jpg

That's the "road" beside the Pagoda.
pagoda2.jpg

This Pagoda has colorful impressive paintings all over the outside and inside walls.
pagoda3.jpg

Some elephant sculpture surrounding the main Pagoda
pagoda4.jpg

This is the Buddhist cemetery on the back of the Pagoda.
Those are their tombs.
The caducity of life and the stunning sunset push me to reflect and enjoy the moment more and more.
pagoda5.jpg

The side of the Pagoda
pagoda6.jpg

More sculptures of people on horses.
pagoda7.jpg

At some point, behind the cemetery there was a squared lake with a Buddha in the middle.
THE PROVE THAT I WAS THERE.
Pagoda8.jpg

Lateral point of view! Can you see what they did? There was some swans enjoying the freshness of the water.
pagoda9.jpg

Beside the lake, there were a couple of traditional Cambodian boats.
pagoda10.jpg

pagoda11.jpg

Random children walking around like drunks
pagoda12.jpg

Very close to the Pagoda, I found myself in front of a huge field of waterlily.
cow1.jpg

Can you see? It looks like a pitch, but there is a lot of water down there! How beautiful!
cow2.jpg

The way back. Cambodia is flooding!
cow3.jpg

Oh well. Goodbye selfie.
Perplexity..jpg

Leave a comment, anything.
Tell me that today you shit 3 times or that you think this post is quite crap.
Do it.

Sort: