You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Unbox & Play Warhammer 40K Kill-Team (Part 2)!

in #warhammerlast year

I'm more of a Magic person, but whenever I go play in real life there's always the Warhammer crew next to my table. I guess I don't feel like learning a whole new game given how little recreational time I have, but I might give it a chance soon because it sure looks hella fun!

Btw Matt, long time no see, I hope you are doing good! I noticed you used Threads back in August '22 when it was still a rudimentary interface with many bugs.

Perhaps you want to give it another try now that there's a new interface now and Threads have improved a lot: https://alpha.leofinance.io

It is still in alpha stage and in two weeks it'll move to the next stage, but it already looks amazing and the user experience is great.

Sort:  

Hey Eric! Great to see you!

At my local store Magic is absolutely huge! All the tables get filled up pretty quick... it's super popular and looks super fun, but I honestly feel the same way you do but in reverse... especially since both are pretty expensive and hard to keep on top of.

But I also enjoy the painting side of these games, it's nice to have a hobby that doesn't involve screens or beating up my body.

Thanks for the reminder! I've been meaning to check Threads out again, so I whipped this up. It doesn't seem to like my original image file type but it seemed to work really well with a JPG file.

I don't tweet much at all because it feels like everyone is looking for a fight, but maybe Threads will scratch the microblogging itch without the aggro.