You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putin's war has united the west like never before

Part 2. we do not need or want 'compulsory military service.' Wasn't the civil war about slavery? Conscripts are 'war slaves' I was one. I didn't like it. Actually 95% of the military doesn't know crap about using handguns. If we want the civilian population to learn how to use guns just get out of the way. Don't make it so damn HARD to own or use guns. Yes we DO need to have 'weapons of war' in the hands of private citizens. You know how many times the average cops uses their guns? About ever time they qualify. (once a month? twice a year?) The qualifications aren't that hard either. My granddaughter could shoot better than that when she twelve.

When my dad was a kid the had rifle classes in school.
I wish we still did. Every kid should know how to use a gun.