You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency waves Feb 16

in #waves3 months ago

Hi guys, just wanted to share, I just tried Boost+ 20 minutes ago. And it worked just great! A delegation of 201.411 HP for 30 days cost me 6000 ecency points. And it took less than a minute for the delegation to kick in. I'm thrilled! Thanks Ecency!

Sort:  

Did you delegate to Ecency to get those point or did you buy them or how did you get them?
And does it seems worth it?

I mean, we don't know the value of Ecency's points. But 6k is a lot for 200 hp xD

I buy the delagation with ecency points, I think it totally worth it, but of course depend on how you get your points. The ecency points are an internal reward system and although you can buy them, you also receive them by interacting with #hive through the ecency app (movil or web). and you can use them to promote post, boost post (although I think this feature is to be discontinued) or you can give them away. The thing is (at least for me) the boost feature wasn't working too well, so my point were just collecting dust. This Boost+ feature came to give function to an asset that I could simple not use. So yeah for me it totally woth it.

I just asked how you got them xD

I am delegating 5k to Ecency, so I am fully aware of how it works and how hive works :p

As I said, depending on how we get them determines their value and delegating now doesn't make a lot of sense if I can only get 200hp xD

Sorry about that!😅
My english its not entirely good so some times I got confused.
Yeah you are right about that, I entirely agree, but in my case I receive them as rewards by usin ecency, so it cost me nothing thats why i´m so thrilled about it.
But I think eventually the cost will be lower, right know there are a lot of points arround cuz as I said there was not much use to them, but soon they will be in shortage. So i´m hoping the cost for the delegation got lower 🤞.

Alright fair :D

That's amazing!

Exactly, That´s what I mean!