You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency waves Nov 18

in #waves7 months ago

I'll give #waves some love considering nobody has posted here in over an hour...

#threads is by far more active...

Just saying... They beating you in the activity department fo sho

Sort:  

No worries! It's definitely not a competition. All activity is good for the blockchain.

Well said, very true. But I also believe it's a matter of time, cause waves seems easier to use in my opinion. And I also think it's because the other platform has got more visibility, so I think we just need to spread the word.

That’s all I am saying. There is virtually no marketing for waves. I do like the UI on waves much better, but the activity is on Threads, period.

Yep, so let's all help spread the word

Everything in life is either a competition or compromise on one way or another. The point is that waves lacks activity and attention whereas Threads has way more of both. Hive is very much a competition of attention. The problem is that Ecency does basically no marketing where Leo is all over the place. So naturally people are going to want to spend more time on the platform that they are feeling more valued.

They are welcome to use Leo! Using Ecency has many advantages and will have even more in the future. But no matter where you are, we are all on the blockchain and should be working together to make Hive better.

When you say beating “you” then you exclude yourself? Aren’t you part of us? And as @melinda010100 has rightly said, it’s not a competition.

Very true, he excluded himself

I said it like that because I am not the creator of the platform, I am a user who is trying to find the best place to put my time and attention where I feel more valued.

Oh okay I understand you friend 🌊👍

Well everything is a competition in terms of attention in an attention based economy, which is what social media is. And when people get more of it on one platform vs another then they will want to naturally spend more time there vs the other.

🤔 Well, I guess it's a matter of time.

Well Ecency needs to do a better job at marketing. The Leo team is all over the place which is why it’s a more active front end.

I believe for this to happen, all ecencials must keep spreading the word. This is why the @ecency team are putting up #ecencychallenge to give opportunity for us to spread the word

The growth is a general hive growth.

True to an extent. But when you get more attention on one front end over another, then you will want to naturally spend more time on that front end. Ecency does virtually zero marketing where Leo is all over the place so more people will use Threads vs Waves. This is an attention economy.