Sort:  

It has been 3 years since the military coup in Myanmar. Now is not a good time to travel around our country. Because we still fight for our future. 🙂

What are your thoughts on this issue?
Don't mind me asking, I just want to understand a common citizen's viewpoint. Because you know that the news media never shows the straight and complete truth.

Before the military coup, we'd been a developing country. We'd already been on the right path to becoming a developed county. We expected our bright futures and had many opportunities before COVID-19. Our government created many opportunities for careers, education, the economy, etc. within 5 years. After the coup, they destroyed everything. They killed many citizens and destroyed villages. The price of every commercial product and material is rising. We're trying our best to survive. Now we're still fighting for justice and our future in many ways, as much as we can.

But this is not the first military coup. We have experienced it many times within 70yrs. We don't want it anymore. 🙂

It's really sad to know all this, I don't think any outsider can understand your suffering.
As you said, you have experienced all this many times within 70 years. So I am sure you will know the ways to get out of all this and establish a strong people's government again.
How do you overcome the fear of being killed or tortured by those violent rioters?
How do they (those violent military people) behave with ordinary citizens around the nation?
Have you ever thought about moving to another country?

If my questions hurt you in any way then don't answer. I am sorry!

I am sorry. My English is not good enough to explain in detail. After the military coup, many people migrated to other countries for various reasons. But there are many people who try their best to fight back in person too. Other people who couldn't participate in person tried their best to support them in many ways. Because we have only us. I don't want to live in another country. But I am also thinking of moving abroad for my career these days. But we don't know what will happen in the future, right? The generation has changed, and the technologies have also improved compared to 1988. I don't know how long it will take. But I believed in this generation of people. ❤️