Life's journey through changing wealth

in #wealth7 years ago

Where to start? That's usually the hardest part. Where do we even begin? Do we start at the beginning and move from there until we meet the present and blast into the future? Do we start at the present and flop back and forth? I guess it really all depends. What really matters is the story you are telling. Let it be the best you can possibly tell.

I've learned that one of the best ways to tell a story is honestly. IMAG1391.jpg

Granted sometimes its painful, but it also makes you free and truly alive. We are all people who make mistakes, so why do we strive so hard to act otherwise? Beause we have so much more to offer? Of course we are not simply a product of our mistakes, but we are a product of all our decisions - the good and the bad. It is the pain that usually helps us to learn, and if we don't learn then we will continue to repeat whatever lesson life may be trying to teach us until we learn that lesson and can recall it moving ahead.
IMAG1383.jpg
What I have learned so far through the ebb and flow of my life is that there is more to it than simply "stuff".

Yeah, yeah, okay. I can say it and you more than likely buy it. Of course there is more to life than just stuff, things, objects, wealth. Though with the last one wealth, I would assume to challenge our perspective of wealth.

Is wealth... a fat bank account? a big house? a luxury supercar? being famous? all of those things?

Or is it more than simply the nicest or best of the tangible things life has to offer?
IMAG1465_1.jpg
We that are on Steemit and into the emerging galaxies of the ethernet, the cryptoverse, have seen the power of the invisible, the power of knowledge.

We stand on the brink of a new era, breathtaking and heartbreaking all at the same time.

My hope is that this new era of technology will help enable us to live a life that transcends the constrains of the physical.

True wealth is found in the things that no form of currency (physical or digital) or any object can buy. It doesn't inflate or deflate based off of trending market conditions. True wealth enriches our lives even when we don't have a thing to call our own. After all, there is no amount of money that will buy you enduring happiness. It is only the pursuit of the heart that will guide you to riches that surpass even the richest man.

I have seen amazing highs and disparaging lows. It was my greed and my selfishness that threw me from my peak to the lows that I've experienced. It was tenacity and humility that brought me up from the pits.IMAG0564.jpg

Through my struggles I have come to find that the more I focused on positive relationships with those walking a similar path to me, I have found bonds and solace through those who struggle with me.

Spring growth comes after we have bore the heat of summer, shed our leaves in autumn and hardened over winter. We must shake off the current circumstances of life and live in a hope like Spring, knowing that new life can come from old.

IMAG0127.jpg

Sort:  

Nice dogs :)

Thanks! The red doberman is mine and the German shepherd is my roommate's. The small one was a stray we picked up, and we've since found him a furrever home.

Welcome to Steemit! :))