Morning Walk on Port Underwood Rd

Port Underwood Rd, Picton

For this weeks #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay I thought I'd take you on my normal exercise walk.

I left before it was light outside so I apologise for the quality of the pics.
The day dawned cold and mostly overcast but none the less, I live in a really beautiful place and I thought you might like to see some of it. The sun was just rising and everything had lovely orange glow.

The first 2 photos are as I'm approaching Karaka Point. It's a lookout area for people to pull over and take in the views of the the Queen Charlotte Sounds

image.png

image.png
I walk down a long stretch of straight road heading towards a different bay.
I love it when I get to a corner coz I get a new view without the wall of native bush. At the bottom of this is a gem of a view.

image.png

I really love this little peak of a bay over the native bush setting.
image.png

As I walked down towards Sunshine Bay the sun started to come up. This is such a peaceful little bay.
image.png

I could hear splashing but it took a while to find what was making the noise.
Down in the water I could finally see the culprit. In fact there was more than one but getting a pic was quite a challenge. It's a New Zealand Fur Seal fishing for it's breakfast.
image.png

This is the end point where I turn and walk home.
image.png

The roads are very quiet at this time of the morning. I think in the whole hour I was walking only 2 cars went past.

I walked about 5 kilometers on this mornings #wednesdaywalk. I hope you enjoyed coming along with me.

Thanks for stopping by...

image.png

Sort:  

I'm so sad that I would be seeing this with my very eyes TODAY.... if not for you-know-what 😔

These are stunning pictures - i can't wait to walk it with you!!!

Aww I'm sorry you aren't here too!!! It will happen :)

I JUST LEFT the same message!

copycat!!!

What a delightful way to start the day, I loved Picton the few times I visited there but not sure if I saw this area, Love the views

I caught a sunrise this morning first time in Months

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It's lovely to see the sunrise isn't it!!! I like to get out and walk at that time - really starts the day well :)
This area is part of where the ferry comes in to Picton

I think your photos are absolutely beautiful @andysantics48!! The sunrise looks stunning with the orange glow..very pretty and that first photo is my favorite!! 💖

Aww Thanks @deerjay :D I love that photo too - my fav is the second one through the trees :)

You're very welcome @andysantics48! 🙂

I wonder if we would all have been together, walking this walk?
Ahhh Covid... thanks for nothin'!!!

Wouldn't that have been something!!! Well hopefully one day :)

Congratulations @andysantics48! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

A beautiful area for a walk Andy. The rising sun gave a lovely color to the photos.

Hi @andysantics48, I hope all is going well for you. 💗