Wild Wednesday

I came across @tattoodjay's Wednesday Walk tag and thought I'd give it a go!

I intended on taking a walk this morning for a little exercise but when I woke it was cold, blowing a gale and raining!! I figured I should give it a go anyway so I chose to take a walk in my garden to see if the paths needed clearing. They do! Its quite leafy down in there!!!
When I went down it was still raining so there are rain drops on my camera lens - not great for taking photos but not much I could do to prevent it today.

I'm taking you down there

image.png

Down those stairs

image.png

Yip down here. It's wet and very slippery

image.png

This pretty much sums it up lol

image.png

The ferns are loving the rain - it's been a pretty dry summer and autumn.

image.png

The paths zig and zag down to the bottom of the property.

image.png

There's a wee pergola along one of the bottom paths with a table and chairs so that you can sit and enjoy a wine and the view.

image.png

image.png

image.png
There's still a little colour amongst the green with the rhododendrons still flowering.

image.png

I'm pleased to say that I didn't slip over on this walk and I hope to go on a better day soon when it's looking better.

Thanks for stopping by...

image.png

Sort:  

Slippery, extremely beautiful in the ferns it must be spectacular on sunny days, what goes down must come up, steep climb 😉.

Hi there :) It really is something in the spring and summer. I probably need to do a better post on a sunny day and take my time to show it off a little. Yip very steep climb up from the bottom - good for cardio :D

Lot of damp on islands during spring and summer, safer to traverse autumn now going into winter I am sure. Gorgeous views going down, do you reach the waters edge?

Safer here in the summer when we don't get the rain so much.. No it doesn't go down to the water but it can be accessed by another track.

Yikes, winter rain region, well will have to go during summer like you said, could be nasty falling down there, nice resting spot, silence with a great view.

You have a beautiful garden, it's huge. You can take walks in the evenings there or sit and read a book without distractions.

Thank you - it really is huge!! It needs quite a bit of tidy up but that probably won't get done till after winter now.. It's lovely to sit and watch the view :)

Cleaning it up must be exhausting work, I imagine you have someone to help you.
Don't you have any fruit trees planted?

I do get a garden service in sometimes to help - the tree pruning alone is an epic task!!! There is an orchard in a different area of the section. There is nearly 2 acres here. :)

Pruning the trees must be the most complicated part. I hope someday you will give us a tour of your orchard and if you are right when you say that your garden is huge!

The tree pruning is not so much complicated but it's essential to keep the view of the water. The native trees here grow extremely rapidly and I'm not strong enough to use the extended saws. They need to be at full extension of about 4 meters. They get really heavy and hard to control.
I will surely get some pics when spring is nearing and all the trees are blossoming :)

It will be nice to see those photos, a pleasure @andysantics48

Love your first #Wednesdaywalk @andyscanti48, it was so worth going out in the wind and rain both of whom are refreshing.

Thank you :) It was a little cooler than refreshing today - I think I made it around in record timing lol

Firstly glad to read you did not slip and what a beautiful walk even in the rain

Welcome to and Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks for the welcome @tattoodjay :) It's mostly native bush down in there and the paths are very well done :)

It looks that way I would love walking there :)

You pick your day don't you?

Today SUCKS outside...

Haha I know right!!!