You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk challenge in Harlem and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I don't think we have a park like that anywhere in Alaska, but we do have some nice outdoor spaces, and some just ordinary mundane ones with out much color, which is a good segue into my wednesdaywalk post - https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@bashadow/wednesday-walk-the-continuing-saga-of-the-driveway

Not much snow left, but not a lot of color to be found yet either. Of your pictures above, I think I liked the black and white mono building set the best, looks real Gothic to me and the top left corner area seems different, interesting so to speak. Reminds me of the movie "The Crow"

Sort:  

I just visited you post thanks again for joining the walk 😎👍😎
You may not have parks like Central Park there but with all the natural beauty there you really don’t need them I would take natural scenery over a man made park any day

Some of the man made parks though are very eye appealing, and they ca concentrate and highlight things more so than mother nature, but yeah, I like the mountain views that I have available.

The designer of Central Park Friday a few others around the states he had great vision and the parks are beautiful but still in the middle of a big city