You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flowers in the Air...Flowers Everywhere.

in #wednesdaywalklast year

Isn't it so that this month we forget about food, clothes, and shows, @dswigle... we only think about flowers! You did a #marketfriday worthy walk, I thought you "wrong" the community, haha... Just goes to show how interconnected the communities are here.

Sort:  

I thought about it last night as I was posting it!!! I almost held it back for #MarketFriday, but that was the first post since #MarketFriday.

Of course, I am kicking myself now as I am putting together my post for tomorrow. )

Thanks always, Dan! @bluemoon

!LUV

Of course, I am kicking myself now as I am putting together my post for tomorrow. )

Haha..., how many times do I suffer the same!

Look, last week I didn't manage to post for #marketfriday and I'm very unhappy with myself. It's kind of a moral "duty" not to miss Friday's posts. Paulo Coelho wrote this somewhere, which has become very popular: "If you want something very much then the whole universe works to make it come true."

My answer to this is borrowed from Jimmy Page, who answered a reporter who asked him what he thought of the plagiarism accusations in the wonderful Stairway to Heaven... Bullshit!

I know, Denise, @dswigle, that you're going to say I don't have to feel compelled to post every #marketfriday..., but I'm being honest when I say I'm sorry.

Would you believe me if I said that I honestly believe you? You have always been so diligent about posting, no matter where you are or what you are doing, you put in 110% to get one in. I think I might have missed more than you!

The universe has its own agenda, I think. :) It doesn't care what we want.

No unhappiness allowed. I am happy to see you are still in attendance on Hive. So many of the old people are leaning into the background.

Thank you for taking the time to drop your words. It is always a joy to see you! Thank you for your thoughts!

Blooming is abundant!



signal-2023-03-01-20-46-50-085-2.jpg

Yes, the blooming is so abundant! Of course, I believe you believe me..., we've known each other for so long!
It's a pity, now that we're "old" here, to leave the ship.
I thank you for your support and for always finding a word of encouragement!

I know! I don't intend on going anywhere and yes! I look around me and so many facees I don't know! But, that is okay, it was like that in the beginning for me. I know nobody except for Uwe Lang and my Dutch friend who wasn't for more than a year.

Thank YOU for your never-ending support!!

Thank YOU for your never-ending support!!

Haha, how I'd love to be endless!

Well, I think we've become seniors here, me, and thanks to you, and thanks again for that. I saw many new colleagues and I remembered the beginnings. It's easier to be a beginner now, I see many new faces who are more appreciated than many of the old ones I know, including myself. Probably young blood is wanted...

I say the same as you, @dswigle, "I don't intend on going anywhere"! As long as I still enjoy writing and meeting up with a few friends here... where to go?

Now I want to make paraphrase again. There's a saying in the Orthodox church service where the priest says... Forgive, Lord, all sinners, of whom I am the first!
I say I'm glad of all my friends here (few) of whom you are the first!