Wednesdaywalk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #wednesdaywalk with
thanks to @tattoodjay

These pics are a walk around Fenis Castle in Northern Italy.
Constructed in the 13th century as primarily as a home, due to
it's not easily defended location.
The tour was an hour long and took us through two floors of.....
IMG_4690.JPG
the three floored castle.
There was plenty of antique furniture and the frescos were very
well preserved.

IMG_4676.JPG
Chapel Hall

IMG_4679.JPG
That door will keep the barbarians out

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

Wat a cool post, touring there must have bene so interesting and that door is pretty impressive

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks, I love castles, this was a small one but nicely restored and preserved

Posted using Partiko iOS

I to love castles not many here of course and not with the history you have there
That’s great that one has been restored

Nice travel of Fenis Castle in Northern Italy photography.

Thank you, I really enjoyed it

Thats a sweet little castle .. the chapel hall looks amazing !!

it was amazing! I wish the tour was in English tho...lol

I love the knobbly wobbly door. I almost feel like the wood was alive when it was planted into the door frame.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, it looked so solid, and cool......I like doors..lol

Amazing place. Just love it.

Thank you, it was an excellent way to spend an afternoon.

Demasiado bello el castillo. Me encantaría ir algún día. Te felicito por este post. Y te dejo una dosis de español para que también practiques el idioma 😉

agradezco tu comentario

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy sir karbon! Very interesting, I love castles and I've never seen a door like that! wow, that must weigh a ton.