Sort:  

It does feel a bit like that but almost is the right word to add for sure what they say about NYC never sleeping is so true :)

I remember being out after a show and then dinner and walking back to the hotel in the early morning hours and being shocked at how many people were also out walking on the sidewalks! And then trying to sleep at night and the incredible amount of noise all night long from Street repairs and whatever else is going on! You're right - the city never sleeps.

Ohh yes I have experienced that a few times myself and it always amazes me I honestly think the city is at its quietest between 6 and 7 AM but is never totally quiet tloL

I have never seen that in any other city that I've been in the world, except for NYC.

Yes NYC is unique in that way for me I have never seen it in any other city