You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk and Make me smile challenge collaboration results and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Those are wicked fun and funky shots, @tattoodjay! I don't think I knew that you could buy a lens to do that, instead of editing in the special effects afterwards. That's a fun toy to have for sure!

The first shot of the benches is definitely my favorite, although the others are all tied for second place...LOL!

Here's my contribution for the week -

https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@traciyork/anotherwickedwaybackwednesdaywalkfromjune25th2016-cxaah1kllv

Thanks as always for hosting, and - !tip

Sort:  

Well I will be honest the camera does the out of focus areas is from the lens, the selective coloring in one and the oil painting look in the first one was added in photoshop

It is a fun toy but tricky to use to get just the right amount of effect and works best for me when I use manual mode which adds to the challenge but I think thats is what make sit fun for me

Coolness - thanks for the info, Jay. It does sound like a fun toy to try, and I agree - sometimes the tricky things are the most fun! 😊

YEs exactly I took it this morning with me for a visit to the beach but never got to use it was such a nice morning I used regular lenses :)