A walk on the outside

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago

As I woke up I decided to go outside.

After spending a day in bed I felt broke, broke and smelly. My back and joints hurt and not even taking 200 steps a day is no good.

I Checked the Christmas tree outside.
A strong wind blew and this is one of the few trees doing well around here.

There was a time we hardly had them and searched the wide area to feed them to our goose.
During the past years the amount increased. We tried to remove them but it's not done. This year I will let them grow. Perhaps I'll try to make jam out of it.

Time to hang the laundry outside on my way out.

Let's leave my territory and set some steps in the world outside the fence.

On my way to the mailbox.
No mail good for me. I missed nothing.

The farmer did his job next door.
A weird yellowish tree still not dead.

No, it's alive.

Once this was a house.
We call it the garden of owls. We hear and see them fly up and down. It's about two or three years ago I went inside.

An empty road.
No sheep, no mud. Many cars pass by in the past weeks. Since we live at the end of the row we think these are people checking out who's home. If not home they rob the place.

I believe the sheep ate here.
They still pass by early in the morning and drive the wolves crazy.

Enough walking for a sick l, old lady with allergies. It was good to have a #wednesdaywalk during the #lockdown to break the day during my #quarantinelife or actually sick bed. It made me smile especially because I sneezed less.

#makemesmile with @elizacheng and
#wednesdaywalk with @tatoodjay you can join too.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. We support members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for your support 💕

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

You are welcome. It would be better to have a daily one. All the best for you. 💕

👍🙂👍

I loved your Wednesday walk now that I can post again without trouble I will start doing it again. I am with you on no mail, I am always happy to have an empty mailbox. It means no bills.

Same here, it's for the bills only. No need to deliver them here. A part already does it by email.
Good to have you back. I think about a "daily" walk although everything might look the same if I do that. 🤔
Good to see you back 💕