You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - Chapmans Peak and The Clay Cafe

in #wednesdaywalk2 years ago (edited)

The mountain you can see jutting out toward to sea is called The Sentinel and when the tide is low, there is the most incredible coastal hiking trail near its base.

Wonderful view. That sunset (or sunrise?) Is so peaceful. By the way, we also have mountains, but we do not have a sea. I live in a landlocked country (in Hungary), and to see a sea, I would have to visit one of the neighbour countries. But I have not visited any so far, so I have not seen and I have not felt what it is like to be in and around the sea.

One of my hobbies is amateur radio, and I heard that the shortwave propagation on the lower bands (mostly on 1.8 MHz and on 3.5 MHz) is very good in and around the seas. They say that you can make a two-way contact with the whole world with a simple vertical antenna, or even with a simple wire and dipole antenns, which sounds very exciting.

Either way, thank you for posting this. Your photo somehow made me relaxed and feel peaceful.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Hi! Thank you for reading my post :) I've always been really intrigued by Hungry.... The food is particularly interesting to me.

That photo was taken at sunset :) I haven't done that hiking trail yet but I do hike quite often round these parts :)
If you're considering a visit, Cape Town really is a great city to come to ☀️🙃🌈

I'm going to try and find your radio show!! How interesting - connecting the world by antenna.... Food for thought.

I look forward to reading your posts and more interaction with you. Have the best day! I'm still half asleep haha

I'm still half asleep haha

Me too. 😂
!LOLZ.
We are in the morning (07:17 CET).
I am currently on my way (sitting in a bus) to work.

Want to hear a dirty joke?
Two white horses jumped in the mud.

Credit: dksart
@trollsmcduff, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @xplosive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Hahaha I hear you!! I'm on the way to the beach with my son. I go back to work tomorrow after being on leave for 4 weeks. I can't wait!!

Hahaha I hear you!! I'm on the way to the beach with my son. I go back to work tomorrow after being on leave for 4 weeks. I can't wait!!