Thought from my Sundeck: Collective Magic

in #weed7 years ago


Barefoot.

Baked.

(No, not Naked - Baked.....although naked sounds good, too.)

Sun deck. Scents on the breeze. Songbirds.

And relax....


Blue meadow flowers and grasses line the back path to my sundeck


Yet just because we live too close to and downwind of the neighbors, who are cultured and warm but straight personified (we're not sure they're not lawyers), I have to smoke my pipe upstairs indoors! I have to get up, walk inside and crouch on the hard floor of my grow cupboard.


View from the floor of my grow cupboard


UV, too, when my eyes could be benefiting from sunlight.

In my fifties!

On my own property!

Only the human race could come up with a situation like that: we are such collective liars. How can this harmless, enjoyable medicinal plant be illegal when alcohol isn't?

If our neighbours threw a party and a drunken guest threw up over our fence that would soon be forgotten (and rightly so) but if they caught my healing smoke and called the police we could face jail. And everyone would view us as druggy scumbags.

Fortunately cannabis used moderately raises consciousness. So millions of us using it together could be seen as the collective sacrifice of a holy plant for the upliftment of the human race in general.

Better hurry off indoors to get some illegal magic, then - better not be late for that one!

See you there, I hope ;)

Missis Hippy


Photo by Joshua Newton on Unsplash (the sun deck photo was from Pixabay.)


If you're a weed user, however you use it, please follow me and I will follow you back. Weed is what I'll be posting about. I'll be liking and resteeming your weed posts, too.

Sort:  

upvote me and follow me and I will convert you 0.001 steem ;);)

Thanks @angami. I've upvoted your comment but have not followed you because I can't see any weed-related posts on your channel.

Congratulations @paddlesteemer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!