WE 116 I Have One Year To Live

I pledge to follow the rules with scrupulous honesty.

I always color inside the lines, and never ever commit a traffic violation so the least I can do is follow the rules here, right?

Reclining Sam.jpg

OK. So I bent one little rule. The picture of my handsome doggy Sam is simply to provide a hyper attractive thumbnail that will entice people to click on my post. What can I say?

I've worked lots of 10 hour days with Friday, Saturday, Sunday off. I REALLY like it. My friend at Tesla Nevada works 12 hour shifts and has Sunday Monday Tuesday off every week with Wednesday every other week. I'm sure I'd like that even better. So I won't write about that.

In the same non-usable vein, I'd do the family thing. After all, I was looking for a job when I got this one. Family is real, work is fictional.

I'm on a list of motorcycle riders that offer food and shelter to long distance riders. I host somebody from time to time and I've met some great people being hosted. Nobody wants to read that boring stuff.

I haven't had a date in so long that my memory is a bit foggy. Anything I might say would be a lie. Unlike the strict rule following and honesty of all my posts. No comment.

Alamo Rest.jpg

This weekend I found out I had one year to live. It's not like I have a sentence date, so I presume I will have to spend some portion of that year taking up the business of dying. What to do?

I'll call my brother soon as I am done with this post and ask him if he is interested in buying my place for less than half what it is worth. I'll take that money and jump on this motorcycle and head out. Probably be until Tuesday until I can actually leave, but I'll soon be gone.

I have people to say good bye to-including 2 grandnieces that I've never met. I have places to see and to see again. I'll ride until I drop and then go about the business of dying. In relative peace I can assure you. Do not weep for me, I've had an amazingly good run. I LOVE my life.

Sam Stare.jpg

We will close with one more picture of the uber cute doggy. The bad news is that is the look and action I get when he is suffering gastric distress. When that occurs he often comes to me for comfort-and to fart. That seems to cure his distress.

You see what I did there? I covered every topic when the rules specifically say choose 1. I believe that I broke every single WE posting rule. If I missed one it was simply a matter of omission, my intent was pure.

All words and photos in this post are mine. For better or worse.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cravis ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ahahahahahaha. Gotcha!

Generally, when Sam has gastric distress it means he has to fart. He comes to me and likes his head scratched until he does the deed.

Nothing good comes of an audible dog fart.

Ahahahahaqha. I love it when a plan comes together.

You'll get sent to the headmaster if you're not careful. You ever get the cane at school? I did. Wasn't so nice. Fortunately corporal punishment isn't practiced in this community.

Or is it?

😂

Yeah. I seem to vaguely recall once or twice :)

Lol, I figured.

I am so glad that this was an entry for a contest — I felt a profound sadness as I read it, until I realized. And yeah, you covered all the bases in this one!

I don't think I'd tell anyone (certainly not everyone in a post) if I was running out of road. I'd just try to do as much as I could until I couldn't.

I just got my first Notification on Friday. Thanks for THAT tip. And thanks for stopping by!

Rules are meant to be broken, broken guidelines normally are.... !LOLZ

Now I melt when seeing Sam, he would be the one to dwell on, smelly farts and all, still beats being on an uncomfortable date?

Did you hear about the alarm clock convention?
Total snooze fest.

Credit: reddit
@bigtom13, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/6)

Yeah. Sam beats most everything, particularly an uncomfortable date!

I think he feels there is a correlation between his gastric relief (farting) and my scratching his head. He's at his other dad's right now, but I've asked Erv and he doesn't do that there-just toughs it out and farts where ever he happens to be. Only I have the magic touch, it seems 😂

Sam is getting white on his snout, around the eyes, much like Woody catching up in age 8 on Wednesday that's 56 in human estimated conversion...

Leaky farts, Oh boy, yup they sure learn to let rip, appears something in common with older humans as well !LOLZ

Rex my RR was another who was able to fart you off the couch, literally! Then cute eyes look at you saying not me....

Never tell a pun to a kleptomaniac
They're always taking things literally.

Credit: lofone
@bigtom13, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!
(1/1)


Credit: cmmemes
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Exactly! Not me.

I had a German Shorthair that was just deadly. By the time you caught the first whiff it was too late to roll the window down or save yourself in any way. And give you the 'not me' look.

Yeah. Sam is getting white. The tip of his tail has more white, and there is a little bitty white stripe down his back where the ridge should be. He used to have black eyebrows, but no more.

Thanks Joan!

Great you have a normal furry friend, constant companion that puts up with our quirkiness as well, and never complains.

Have an amazing day, has been great reading your adventures once again.

Totally had me going there! I had to read the comments to find out what was what. I was like dang Tom is going to show up at my door in Michigan and drop off Sam to keep Jovi company. How can you say no if he is dying...

I really didn't mean to cause you or anybody any distress. Truth be told I was taking a little poke at my friend @galenkp. Cause I could.

As good as Sam would be with Jovi and Jovi with Sam notwithstanding, he is the one thing I have certified in my will. To make sure he goes to live with his other dad and mom and no questions. Everything else is handled in a lump...

Ah yes, I remember you saying that now. 😃 It sounds like he has a perfect home no matter what!