You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week ten: Topic post [110 hive in the prize pool]

I discovered a new "me" ... Most people think of Covid and lockdown as a nightmare. For me it has broaden my horizon. I now make my own bread, grow my own plants to feed me. It made me to the person I'm at the moment. And this person is a less material girl and closer to nature.

Sort:  

Absolutely! It’s definitely improved my wife and I’s ability to be self sufficient. We have made a lot of our own foods that we wouldn’t have tried much otherwise. We aren’t lazy people or addicted to take out but making breads and sauces wasn’t something we had time for until this scenario. I’m really glad that you took the opportunity to improve yourself instead of just be scared of it all. You are healthier by doing so!

It's always nice to find like-minded people. These days there is so much negativism and anger around us. Stay positive and enjoy a little things in life like a self made bread :) What's next? Home made jam?