You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week ten: Topic post [110 hive in the prize pool]

Haha, I can definitely see the sick brewing in your stomach just looking at it! I kid you not, the smell lingers for hours at a time across your entire house once you've cracked this open, sometimes for an entire day! Suffice to say, many hotels around Malaysia ban durians from getting brought up to your room. We wouldn't have any tourists coming here if that was the case 😂

Sort:  

I've read somewhere that durian is banned in hotels, which is good I believe. I see no point in punishing people by making them smell the terrible smell 😁
You can lose all your customers.

Lol, you really can! Seriously though, since I'm living in an apartment, once someone brings a durian or two inside the elevator, that stink stays forever! And here they say Covid is deadly... You haven't been trapped inside of an elevator reeking with durians 😂

I saw a post a few days ago, a user was traveling in Thailand by bus and the driver stopped at some point to buy durians. Imagine traveling hours on a bus that has durian 😁 I didn't think about the consequences back then, but now that you're mentioning the smell .... Can you imagine? 😁

Oh god, that sounds like the bus ride to hell! 😨

lol, probably 😁