Getting ready for the weekend!

in #weekend6 years ago

These last few days were hectic! Car broke down, daughter got sick, dog got lost but he came back the next day.

Thank God it is the weekend in a few hours and I can finally rest. I miss sunbathing in the back yard with my cold lemonade on the one hand and a fan on the other. Kids running and around playing and hubby sitting next to me or even better rubbing my back!

If only relaxation could last longer than two days every week. Sometimes two days are not enough and they are not even two whole days. A mum has to cook, clean, do laundry and other chores she didn't manage to do on weekdays because she was busy doing other chores! 

Sorry for the rant but maybe Saturday is listening and decides to come quicker! LOL

Source of image:
https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-wearing-pink-sun-hat-lying-on-white-dea-dock-235496/