You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need to lose some weight

in #weight2 years ago

I went up to 95 or so this one time.

Laughs in 130 KGs

I was going down and working out regularly before I got a nasty cut to the foot. I think taking it easy and slowly working a diet/work out into your daily routine would bring great benefit. Just don't do that crazy thing where you'd eat strictly and work out three hours and exhaust yourself. Start slow and you will get there. That's my plan once my foot gets fully healed anyway.

Good luck. And thank God we no longer have to put our eggs in Ned's basket.

Sort:  

That was my old "record", I'm a little over 100 now.

Yeah I'm definitely going to start slow and attempt to do a little bit more each day, could start with daily steps I take for instance.

Yeah, fuck @ned.

After two weeks I've read your post. It's kind of seeing my brother here, who started from 127kg and he's 96kg now. I'm so proud of him for having the necessary strength to change his life. Now it's my turn, although I need to lose less.

This is a mind game, the whole thing has to be decided mentally. I understood this when I decided to put an end to my heavy coffee addiction. It's been a little over 3 years now and it helped me a lot in analyzing why and how I got in that shitty situation. Addiction is a bitch. I think I can apply that with my weight loss as well as the reasons are similar, just need the final push. You have motivated me a lot with this post though, so I owe you one.

Good luck and waiting for the net post. Let's see who's going to reach their goals first :)