You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need to lose some weight

in #weight2 years ago

On this topic, I totally sympathise with you. I too have gone from 70 to 95 and back to somewhere in between. Strangely, I have been active this whole time, running 5k to 10k most days. It must be the food I eat and otherwise pretty sedentary lifestyle.

You know what they say, you can't outrun a bad diet. Clearly that is the truth for me.

Still, I have committed myself to running a marathon, and I think the journey is most definitely worth more than the end result. You said that you are going to start walking and tracking your steps and calories. That's how I started too, and it became strangely addictive. I believe you have the character to turn this around 180 and probably make yourself the best shape of your life!

Sort:  

Yeah let's see how it goes with the walking for the first week, will try to improve on it every week.