Project StreamPark Community

in #welcome7 years ago

image5416.png

Dear Steemians,

Welcome to Project StreamPark! In order to explain this channel let me start by going on a rant because of how many times I missed livestream events in the last couple of months! Either I forgot about the date and time or I simply didn’t know about the broadcast in the first place. Every day there are interesting live shows which range from sporting events to product announcements, concerts, e-sport tournaments, conferences and so forth, that all of us can tune in for free.

However, as far as I know there is not a single useful website out there that indexes this information. One of the problems might be that the sources are extremely versatile and AI/ computer programs are not yet sophisticated enough to screen as well as filter this kind of data.

Long story short, I think Steemit might be the perfect medium to establish a TV-style magazine that informs on a daily basis about the most anticipated upcoming live broadcasts. Let us build a community and use the comment section below to share information about future live events, discuss which streams are worth watching and exchange feedback. I will then compile this information in a daily magazine style blog post. The first edition will be issued tomorrow. Feel free to comment and join the community!

Best
George

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @streampark I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow!It seems amazing. I like TV and want to get more information about interesting live shows.

Hey George, I think this is a great idea! So much goes amiss on this platform with as much content getting put out as there is! I for one, would really enjoy being able to tune in and find out about these types of events as I find myself sadly, keep missing them! Looking forward to seeing it in action! All the best to you!

Thanks alot for the kind words and support!

Any time :)
Have a great day!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Cheers buddy!

welcome Streampark to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

welcome to steemit

follow and upvote me @klen.civil

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your experience.

Congratulations @streampark! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @streampark! great to have you on the platform. I would be happy to be one of the first in your follow list!

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @streampark! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!