Blog #1 Back From a Long Hiatus

in #welcome5 years ago

I spent the last few years of my life in an existential depression, having dealt with issues like PTSD, depression, anxiety and heavy alcoholism. I'm glad to say my life is slowly starting to turn around, and it's not turning around because of some luck that the universe finally decided to make things work my way, (that would be amazing) but no, my efforts and my will power and the desire to do better than who I was and where I was in life is what pushed me to get back up from the shadows and try to find meaning in this otherwise mundane life. I will be writing about my challenges with mental health, how to overcome personal barriers and other lifestyle type blogs. If anyone has any recommendations on what they would like to hear about let me know in the comments! 

Give A Follow If You Want To Read More About Lifestyle and Mental Health

Dont forget to upvote :)

Sort:  

You really must have gone through a lot, I'm glad you're getting better.

So what triggered your effort and will power to come out from the dark?

Congratulations @the3i1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @the3i1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!