You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @steemed has been dropped from the top 19 witnesses

in #whales8 years ago

There's nothing wrong with posting anonymously. Evaluate the content and not the person, unless the person is making claims to you that their reputation is relevant. This has been my view all along (including when disagreeing with sockpuppet hunters), and I would apply it here as well.

Sort:  

Exactly I saw nothing wrong with anonymity, I wish to stay anon myself too. But it's clearly a troll action to create a sock puppet account with the main motive to attack someone.

Not if powerful voices have been known to downvote information because it didn't suit them, or they thought it was over-valued, or they can just call it trolling, when those same powerful voices rule who wins and loses. I see your point, but I think a strong platform can withstand a few questions, and a few posts by being open and calm instead of flagging, threatening and calling people names. We are supposed to be an intelligent community after all.

The level of defensiveness is thick on this platform.