🐳 NEW WHALESHARES CONTEST! 🐳

in #whalesahres β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

It is a pleasure to present this fun contest

where you can easily win some Whaleshares!

WS 1st pic.jpg

waveline (1).jpg


Sponsored by the Whaleshares Community and with the help of @krazykrista, today I have the opportunity to bring you this contest.

What's the contest about? πŸ’—

It’s very simple, we all had in life at least once an impossible crush on someone, or someone you wished to meet in real life to go out or share a moment with. Usually this happens with famous actors, singers or important personalities. So let’s have some fun and imagine that we could make that wish a reality!

what if.jpg

waveline (1).jpg

So the dynamic is as follow:

🍷 Which famous person would you invite

on a date, and what would you talk about? 🍷


In order to participate, these are the simple steps you have to follow:

  • Write your response as a comment down below and if you want to add a favorite picture you can do so.
  • Add also your Bitshares Account Name
  • Upvote this post.

You do not have to resteem the post, but your support would be appreciated, so that your friends and followers can also participate.

waveline (1).jpg

The contest will have a 1st, 2nd and 3rd place based on the most interesting response.

How will the Whaleshares be distributed?

  • 1st ➟ 50 WS
  • 2nd ➟ 25 WS
  • 3rd ➟ 15 WS

Winners will be selected in 7 days from now.

Everyone is invited to participate,

do not miss this opportunity to earn some Waleshares!

waveline (1).jpg

How do you receive your Whaleshares Tokens?

You will need to have a Bitshares/Openledger account, a blockchain platform.
Here is a link for you to create an account: Sign Up
Please visit Whaleshares.info to learn more about this project or read this great post of @sykochica What is whaleshares

To participate in more contest and get involved in the Whaleshares Community, join their Discord Server

Thanks!

waveline (1).jpg

firma_el_cr_def2.gif

Image Sources


Sort: Β 
Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I have to confess that a I have a new crush since I'm on Steemit, this is a person that yo may not know. Either way, his a big influencer on Steemit with a unique sense of humor, a pretty humble personality and to make it even better, is sooooo FUCKING HANDSOME! 😍

without further preambles, I present to you, Erick aka @anomadsoul

erick.jpg

If I had the chance to go on a date with him I would to take him to a marvelous adventure at the montains and at the end of the day we will be looking at the stars talking about our future together traveling around the world. Ohhhh I'm sighing as I write this, it would be a dream come true.

How do you think that we look together?

Sin tΓ­tulo.png
bts acc: leribyleri1992

Wow! You even made a nice art work for this contest. Meeting @anomadsoul one day may be possible for you, perhaps you will be able to take him out on a date and talk about anything.

Interesting entry.

@el-cr thank you for this opportunity.
I will like to go on a date with Oprah Winfrey.
5a0215803dbef4ae078b45e2.png
credit
I have read a lot about her, but I really love her strength, sincere compassion and empathy, despite having a difficult childhood she was able to stand against all odds and make it big in life. She is a philanthropist, always trying to make the world a better place. I love her courage and I will love to know everything about her and learn a lot from her.
Bitshares: teslim-90

well done @teslim I can tell you have a good crush taste =)

Thank you

I will like to invite Angela Merkel of Germany on a date, and I will like to her to talk about Germany, it has been a country I so much love to know more about them, there perceptions of WW II and there after war psychology.

Bitshare username - Botefarm-123

@botefarm thanks for your participation. Have you visited Germany already?

No, I haven't, but I've read alot lot about them, my current post even talks about it, since when I was young I've read of the first and second world war, different faction and side of the story, the iron curtains and many more.
I believe siting with there president will shed a perfect on it.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@botefarm/a-year-remembrance-understanding-the-second-world-war

Hi el-cr, its been a while .. Hope you're doing awesome?
As for my date, quite difficult to choose I must say but I'll stick to my Ariana Grande.
IMG_20180524_222451.JPG
Yeah! I admit she's awesome, can't get enough of her funniness and style plus, she's damn pretty!
For talks, I'd like to know why she ditched acting for singing , which was what made me love her at first.
thanks for the opportunity @el-cr and @krazykrista. I hope to win!
BTS ID: tekadii022

thanks @tekadii for your participation! and very good topic to talk about.

Dwayne Johnson forever has a special place in my heart. We would share a beautiful meal together and talk about life and the future! Thanks for the awesome contest! <3

oh wow, you mean The Rock! I like him, he is very funny and charismatic. Who knows, maybe you will bumped into him one day =)

I would invite David tennant and talk about doctor who! davidtennant_1600x720.0.jpg

bitshares: crystalpacheco30

My daughter's an avid fan of the show. She'd love to invite him too.

interesting @crystalpacheco30 this is what I like the most of these contests, you get to know a little bit more about the people you like within #whaleshares community!

I would love to meet David Hasselhoff and run on the beach together.... lol.

https://goo.gl/images/NGfYRm

lol you made me laugh bro!

Living legend and Bossa Nova creator, JoΓ£o Gilberto.

There would be a lot to talk about: his life before creating Bossa Nova; how Bossa Nova was created; his collaborations with Stan Getz; the inspiration behind his songs, such as "The Girl from Ipanema" and "ManhΓ£ de Carnaval"; so many! Even though I know the answers to most of these questions, I'd like to hear him share it in his own words.


maybe 'scuzzy1'?? maybe!????

I like Bossa Nova too @scuzzy very interesting to know you like this beautiful music!

The type of music that uplifts your spirit no matter the occasion. I have to watch a live performance one day before it's too late!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

If given a chance, I'd like to have a lunch with:

I like many of his quotes like:

If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion.

Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible.

I've heard that though he is a vegetarian, he is flexible on his meals when eating with other dignitaries. So, at the least, when he is dining with me, he would be eating a plant-based food with me 😊

I'd like to ask and discuss with him, "Why do we need to compromise on our compassionate diet when in the company of people who follow a non-compassionate diet?"

Do I really need to name this personality?


P.S.:
Here's my Bitshares ID:

xyz000

I can best say that I've had but a few crushes on any particular actor, and oftentimes I'm probably completely In love with the character they play and not the man. When I watched Hell on Wheels I thought the southern military man and gentleman Bohanon played by Anson Mount was just awesome. But at my age, I wouldn't ask him for a date, I'd just admire him from afar.

BTS ID- qpltvb

lol very nice! date with crushes have no age limits =)
I agree with you having a crush with the character more than the actor.

Loading...
Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

27918548-3ED4-4A93-8808-B20ADA40F91F.jpeg

My Date With Alizee

Alizee is a French superstar who was discovered following her winning performance in 1999 on the talent show, Graines de Star.
Although she was and still is an international success, the only UK hit she had was a song called Moi...Lolita.

She has been my pin up ever since and if I was to be so lucky to have a date with my true love it would be very difficult to get any conversation as I don’t speak French.
I could only pray her English is better other wise we would need a translator, but hey nothing wrong with a 3 way haha.

One question I would ask would be
β€œHow come you never continued on your UK success”?
I suppose the answer would be, because she had the best the UK could offer which was me.

Well better leave it there as my real partner needs some attention thanks for reading and KEEP STEEMING
BTS = father2b

I can tell you do have a nice crush on Alizee. I didn't know about her, thanks!
Is never late to learn another language, French is not difficult neither. I will look into Moi... Lolita song.

You should and you will understand why I would give my world to live with her.
OMG stalkerish comment

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

ok so IF I wasn't married (I have to be very careful here or someone may divorce me lol) I would invite Keanu Reeves on a date and we would talk about ....getting sweaty on the floor.....

Oh what are you thinking people??? I was just talking about Jiujitsu!!!!

Keanu_Reeves_03.0.jpeg

Bitshares eve-cab

Excellent entries guys! I am very happy to read you. I will be choosing winners tomorrow so I can post winners following day.

I do have to say that I had so much fun reading all of you =)

2DFBD0BB-EE7F-4F6A-8E91-3D6FB0A2B830.jpeg

Hey @el-cr thx for providing such a good opportunity i would like to invite the bollywood celebrity Deepika Padukone on a date she is awsome good looking and i have crush on her from the day she joined the industry of bollywood she is a great talented acctress not only for bollywood but she has done the xxx (return of xander cage with vin diesel) she is talented and also make the country feel proud by performing and giving the best of what she has to outclass the performance. On date well i would like or tell her to have a huge kisss and would like to have few shooting screens with her.

She is an Indian film actress, wow! I didn't know about her, most be very popular in India and very successful.
Asking her a huge kiss right away on that first date, may be a bit to fast but hey! is your crush is your date =)
Nice entry, I will look into here too, I like to know about stars around the world.

Hahah thx @el-cr hope you like it πŸ˜ƒ