Is Messaging and Real Time Notifications Needed at This Time?

in #what-qa6 years ago (edited)

Question: Is Messaging and Real Time Notifications Needed at This Time?

We currently have steemit.chat to contact other users and steemify to receive real time notifications on our smart phones. I think these are the very few core features Steemit haven’t introduced yet and do you think we can continue without it?


Posted on What - Q&A App on the STEEM Blockchain


Sort:  

Steem has shown itself to be a lot more resilient than a lot of other coins out there. I wouldn't be surprised to see steem take the lead in the next bull run.
I really appreciate a good analysis but have you checked out the volume in the past week. I haven't seen it so I am not sure but I think it is worth a look.

It would be nice to do direct messages, but I think the open blockchain makes this harder to implement. I'm guessing a private key you would share with the other party and encrypted messages could be stored out in the open.
0-Ux3G7MHA8ANkhZnT.png

Hmm we definitely will see it soon

My 2cents: I use email for personal messaging (even for instant messaging, see http://delta.chat) and don't see the need for yet another messaging platform.
Best
Pablo