#WhenCoronaEnds

in #whencoronaends4 years ago

The first thing I'm going to do is drive to my friend's house, and with a whole bunch of us, go get something to eat. I miss my friends. Haven't gotten to see them in what feels like forever, and honestly, I miss them. Being able to reconnect in person rather than video calls will be nice.

Second, I'm gonna go for a run. I started getting healthier and am used to running on indoor tracks and treadmills, but I was looking forward to running outside once the weather got better. But sadly I haven't been able to.

Third, I'll go join a gym. Gotta get healthier. Going to the gym is one way to do that. And I'll be doing it once I can again. At home workouts aren't enough.

Fourth, I'll get back to working. Gotta have money to live right? I wanna get the boosted board mini x and to do that, gotta have some money right?

Fifth, I'll just go outside. Been cooped up inside my house so damn much that I'm hating it. Going out would be so fun. Just going out is something I miss. Don't need to do anything, just be outside.

Honestly, the biggest thing that I miss is spending time with my friends. Everything here relates to being with my friends in one way or another. The first thing, it's a direct relation. Second thing, I like to run with a buddy. I also go to the gym with a friend. At work, theres always the coworkers that you like, getting to talk to them is enjoyable.

This was a semi entry to - https://peakd.com/whencoronaends/@theycallmedan/whencoronaends-initiative. I don't tweet often on twitter so I won't be entering because of that aspect. But it does give me a topic to write about.

Sort:  

Oh lot of to do things :)

Yup, things are getting boring in quarantine.

Lots of things to do! I'm sure you miss them. We all do. Stay safe!

I do miss them. You stay safe as well.

I'm trying my best, thanks!

I really understand you, here in Northern Italy the situation is quite complicated and unfortunately I haven't seen my friends for more than a month now, and it's one of the things that weighs on me most.
I should join the gym too, it would be right now, maybe I will take advantage of the opportunity when we are reborn from this dark period, stay healthy! 💪🏻🙏🏻

Oh wow, thats crazy. Hopefully things get better there soon(daily new cases are dropping :) so there's that).
Definitely a time to get and stay healthy.