Drink some more boy!

in #whiskeylast year (edited)

Hi hive,

I’m currently enjoying a glenfidich gifted for Christmas, I’m using a decanter also gifted to me by my father, see below, it’s a tiny decanter and from his round table days.

I’ve also been getting into 19 crimes wine, which is lovely and currently on offer at my local shop.

You’ll also see I have sugar syrup for when I can make an old fashioned whiskey cocktail, currently I’m out of Woodford reserve bourbon.

In the picture you’ll see my CD player, yes they still exist. That one has Bluetooth though so not too old fashioned.

905D5B32-85BD-4449-81C3-AA58E985AD81.jpeg

351EE7D8-BFB2-4C3E-ABCA-554099F29466.jpeg

Sort:  

I've got some nice Glenfiddich that my son bought me last year. I may get more whisky for my birthday, if I'm lucky. I don't have a decanter, but I do have some new glasses. All part of the experience.

I like the headphone holder.

Enjoy!

Ha, yes I expect you'll get some whiskey! Headphone holder was an Amazon purchase.

I see you are a minnow again. Hope you can improve on that this year.

!BEER

Yes, ha. With hive at the price it’s at it’s silly not to invest.


Hey @todayslight, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oddly enough I've never bought a bottle of Woodford. It's not really my favorite bourbon. I'd much rather have Michter's. That is a nice decanter!

It's the bourbon that is meant to go in an old fashioned or so I've been told. I like using a decanter as sometimes going all the way to the kitchen is too much.. it's about an arms length away.

I like my old fashioned's made with makers mark. As long as you have the simple syrup and the bitters I think you can use whatever you enjoy drinking. I hear you about not wanting to walk to the kitchen!

I do like a nice Glenfiddich! And even a listen to a cd now and then even in this day of streaming :0)

19 crimes though, the only one I can like is the coffee one!

The 19 crimes wine I have is aptly named 'red wine' and quite lovely. I get lots of cds and dvds off of Facebook marketplace for next to nothing.

At first glance I thought your headphone stand was part of the bottle set up and I thought "what an unusual and pretty bottle" 🙃

Ha, you can buy some outrageous decanters!