Anybody here who got their first Wikimedia Commons image deleted too?

in #wikimediacommons6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

Anyone here who knows how to edit uploaded photos in Wikipedia/Wikimedia Commons? My nose is bleeding from all the somewhat techy terms and coding stuff going on. Huhu.

I uploaded a photo to a Wikipedia article but it got deleted due to lack of licensing code? It said i should put a license but i can't get my head around how to edit my upload.

Somebody explain it to me in layman terms pls. Haha.

IMG_20180104_112644.jpg

Oh boy, my Wikipedia learning curve is looking kinda slow. 😂 It was my first time to upload a picture last November and I just checked on it today and found out it got deleted in December.

I added a license code awhile ago but i am not sure if i put the right one in and if it will undelete the file. Now the image page looks like this after I also submitted a filename rename request.

IMG_20180104_115153.jpg

I read some of the tutorial but not everything yet so maybe I just need some coding help or something...

Maybe i should just reupload the image? 🤔Wikipedia coding is like DOS-based stuff for me. 😵 Am not coding savvy so i hope somebody can explain it better.

I uploaded the photo on my phone so maybe that's why the user-friendliness of uploading got lost on me. It looks like if you upload using a computer it will prompt you to enter info without needing to code things in. Oh my.

Anybody else tried to upload a pic there and experienced what i did?

Sort:  

ouch! sorry can't help you there. I'm just handsome but not that techy. mi apologies

Hahaha. Maybe you know someone who knows. Haha. Pa-resteem nmn. 😂

okie dokie. dapat may discount ako pag kumuha ako ng hotel ah :D

Hotel? Westin b 'to? Haha, condo po benta ko. 😂

Condo units s midrise resort-type condo communities, mostly in Pasig. May referral fee nmn po pag bumili kahit sino s irefer nyo s akin. 😊

Ikaw si artgirl sa bitlanders din. 😁

Nay!

:(

Ikaw pala 'to. Kanina ko lang nalaman. 😂

mukang masakit sa ulo yan ma'am...I know you can make things better next time.. goodluck!

Ay nku wla tumutulong s akin eh pa'no b yan. Sad life. 😅

Sorry po Hindi ko pa nasubukan yan.

Oks lng... Wla ata dito ung mga naka-try. Dedma sila e. Haha.