You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elephant Herd At The Musiara Marsh, Maasai Mara - Rob the Ranger

in #wildlife6 years ago

Howdy sir robtheranger! Man, I've always loved Elephants and watching them, I don't know why but I think they are so smart and magnificent! So this video was really wonderful to see them enjoying themselves in their habitat. How close were you guys to them? It looked close but I assume it wasn't as close as it looked.

Sort:  

I agree completely @janton. They truly are smart & magnificent.
Wild Elephants aren't really scared of safari vehicles, so we're normally able to get quite close. This was maybe 150-200 yards away.

howdy today robtheranger! oh how interesting. Do they ever get bothered by the vehicles? I mean it looks like they could easily charge a vehicle if they don't like you in their area right?