You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elephant Herd At The Musiara Marsh, Maasai Mara - Rob the Ranger

in #wildlife6 years ago

Hi @macoolette, This is a national reserve, but the animals are entirely wild (The reserve is > 1,500 sq km). Yes, as they get older, their tusks will get much much larger.

Re the sounds... at which time count in the video are you referring to? I think you might be talking about bird sounds that were in the background.

Wild Elephants aren't really scared of safari vehicles, so we're normally able to get quite close. This was maybe 150-200 yards away.

Sort:  

I wish I can see such amazing sight in the wild... You're blessed to have done so!

I replayed a portion of the video and the sound started at around 1:30. I think those are the baby elephants. They sound really cute. 😊