A Thought On Life

in #willpower8 years ago

Thoughts on life is a life experience I would like to share; it is a description of what can be achieved with just sheer grit and determination, ultimately ending with success.

One does not have to be a high flying business person; a motivational career person or an ordinary person in the street, to achieve your goal.

I believe that determination to succeed is inherent, from birth to old age in all individuals; irrespective of creed, colour, education, financially sound, and those with difficulties both physical or psychological disorders.

It is a well-known fact that many lose this impetus for a myriad of reasons during their lives, too many to discuss here.

Let me present, A Thought on Life,

A THOUGHT ON LIFE.

I had the privilege to work together with physically or psychologically compromised persons, and those with both.

I would watch in awe as they took very simple tasks and completed them.

To look at the frustration, the determination, the anger and finally the utter joy of completing their work.

At every stage of the task, they refused assistance. NEVER GIVING UP, despite, in our terms, the tasks they undertook were of modest complexity, the work for them was, in fact, a mountain that they had to overcome.

I observed the above when actively working in a disability day-care centre in Scotland.

I have learned much from that experience, grit, determination, and the will to succeed.

These described elements I still employ even at the age of, seventy-three years.